Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
If you are involved in a motor vehicle crash, and someone was injured or there was over $1,000 of damage to either a vehicle or property, you are required to file a Motor Vehicle Crash Report to the Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) with a copy to the police department in which the accident occurred. Accident reports must be filed within 5 days.
Show All Answers
Copies of records can be obtained in person at the Records Division of the Braintree Police Department during normal business hours. Business hours are Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. until 4 p.m.
The Records Division is located in the front lobby of the Police Station at 282 Union Street. When you enter the front door the window to Records will be on your right. Records requests can also be made via mail or email. See the Police Contact List page for the email address to Records Division clerks or contact the Records Division at 781-794-8611 for further details.
For emergencies call 911. For non-emergency crime or suspicious activity that you'd like to report, call the Braintree Police Department at 781-794-8601 and you will be guided through the menu options. To reach a dispatcher press "zero". Please do not report crimes through our social media pages as they are not monitored 24/7.
Residents of the Town of Braintree can apply for a firearm license from the Chief of Police. Firearm Licensing is handled by Officer Brendan Mclaughlin. You may contact Brendan Mclaughlin with any questions. Applications are available in the Records Division or online.
Yes, Text2911 is now available in Massachusetts. When a cell phone sends a text message to "911", it is received and handled by the local police department based on your cellphone's current GPS. In instances where your location cannot be determined, the text will be sent to the Massachusetts State Police. State Police call handlers will determine your location and transfer your message directly to the appropriate police agency.
The Braintree Police Department is committed to making our roads safe. You may either call in the complaint to dispatch or report your concern via the Town of Braintree's See Click Fix online reporting tool.
If you have a problem with noise from a neighbor, you may call the Braintree Police Department at 781-794-8601 or 781-794-8602 for a police officer to respond to the location of the noise. The responding officer has some discretion in how to deal with the noise complaint.
Find information about the seat belt law on the Children's Seat Belt Law page.
You can go to the Braintree Police Department and request information. You must be at least 18 years of age, present a valid form of identification and complete a Sex Offender Information Request Form. You will be provided with a dissemination sheet regarding Level 2 and Level 3 Sex Offenders. Level 1 offender information is not made available to the public and they are only required to register once a year via the mail to the Sex Offender Registry Board. The Braintree Police Department does have information on all Level 1 Sex Offenders that work or live in Braintree.
Sex offenders are categorized into three levels.